No wonder Isaac’s balls never looked like this–he never had any kids!!!!

I’m seriously beginning to question my judgment in regard to what I would deem “fun” toys to purchase for my kids at Christmas time.

I mean honestly, what the hell was I thinking buying this for two boys ages 4 and 6????
I mean honestly, what the hell was I thinking buying this for two boys aged 4 and 6????  What was I thinking???????

I really don’t know the answer.  I guess I pictured them being mesmerized by the fact that every action has an equal and opposite reaction and finding themselves entranced by Newton’s 3rs Law of Motion.

Really?  Really Michelle?  Have I EVER seen them entranced by anything other than Cailliou or Scooby-Doo???

For now, I’ve learned that while I do in fact know my boys very, very well….I also let my completely impossible hopes and dreams of them sitting still for more than 3 minutes get in the way of reality and get it way, WAY wrong a lot of the time too.  And while my initial reaction to seeing this was not “good”….I think I may just keep this on my desk to remind me of how wonderfully chaotic life can be at times.

And to just go with the light sabers next time.

Don't just read and leave, tell me what you think!

