The movie Frozen. It’s okay if you cried at the end. Especially if you have a sister.

As much as it pains me to say this, once again, my husband may be right (gag).

There are some days, when I’m in the most foul of moods, for who-knows-what-reason and I stomp everywhere and snap at people and am annoyed by everything and just want to be left alone.

Unless my sister is around.  Then, I’m miraculously happy.

“You’re so grumpy and mean to people sometimes.  Oh, but not your sister!”.

And I think it really irritates my poor husband, as it should, because she really does have the magic power to put me in a good mood like no one else does.  I don’t even understand it myself.

We really remind me of Princesses Elsa and Anna.

sisters
Except we’re not that good-looking, even though they’re animated and not real people. What real person has that kind of bone structure anyway?  So unrealistic.

(I took both of my boys to see this at the movie theater because every year our local theater puts on a free movie for the youth hockey kiddos.  And no!  I did NOT cry like a baby when Anna sacrificed her life for her sister Elsa.  What kind of hockey mom do you think I am???  I’m ruthless, that’s what kind!!!)

I don’t know what it is about my little sister, but something happens to me when I’m around her.  I loosen up.  I turn really silly and the serious-mom side of me shrinks back in horror as I laugh until I cry as she and I compete to see who can make their nostrils flare out more.

sisters
One of my favorite pictures of us. Always giggling and laughing at our inside jokes.

She is my best friend in the whole entire world.  I was just lucky enough to get her for a sister too.

And as I sit here at my computer sick, coughing, sneezing and losing my voice, I still feel excited that I’ll be seeing her again tomorrow:)

Who is that one person in your life who always seems to bring you out of a funk no matter what?

But more importantly, did you see Frozen?  And if so, did you cry at the end???  I mean, I didn’t.  I’m just asking.  No judgement if you did.

2 thoughts on “The movie Frozen. It’s okay if you cried at the end. Especially if you have a sister.”

Don't just read and leave, tell me what you think!

