You know you’re a mom when….

…you leave your son an after-school note that reads….

note

I’ve arrived.  I’m finally a full-blown, annoying mom who is overly concerned with hand-washing as we enter into the last weeks of winter.

 

I also felt myself come full circle this morning when I got the chance to tell my kids, “No school today!  It’s a snow day!”.  I can remember sitting by the radio myself waiting to hear my own school’s name called from the long list and the sheer joy and adrenaline I felt when I heard it.

Luckily for me, I have the kind of job that allows me to move people around and stay home with the boys for most of the day.

Yes, I’m the mom, but If you need me, I’ll be outside in the snow storm–being a kid again.

Don't just read and leave, tell me what you think!

