I’m Guest Blogging today!

Good morning!

Ugh, I don’t know about you, but I’ve had one of the busiest weeks I’ve had in a long time.  So busy, that I had no time to do any writing on my blog OR reading  of all of the blogs I follow.  However, I’ve just made myself a cup of coffee and I’m going to devote the next hour of this Saturday morning to catching up on all of the reading I couldn’t get to earlier.

As for me, I’m guest blogging over at Perfection Pending today and talking about having to come to grips with the fact that I am a far-from-perfect parent.  While you’re there, please browse around and check out Meredith’s blog–she’s hands down, one of my favorites.  She even posts a whole bunch of yummy recipes, which I may need to check out today because I’ve made no plans for dinner later and her stuff looks delicious.

Have a great weekend:)

4 thoughts on “I’m Guest Blogging today!”

  1. Loved your post over at Perfection Pending. So well written and spot on.
    The way I see being a perfect mother? If I don’t mess up a bunch of the time, what in the world will they have to try to outdo? What could they possibly tell their therapists if I’m not a bit of a screw-up (every day)? I never stick links back to my blog in comments (becaue it always seems a bit tacky, right?), but if you head that way anyway to see who’s commenting (I always do that! Ha!) then read A Love Supreme (Mother of the Year 2014, Fingers Crossed), because you will totally see yourself in that post. And you’ll know you’re not alone. 😉

Don't just read and leave, tell me what you think!

